Baby show madness!

Yesterday I took my two cherubs to The Baby Show at the Excel. Talk about chaos, for many reasons, not bad, just chaos! Thankfully, my children didn’t cause chaos!

Great Anglia trains – squashed! 

We left by train, a nightmare using a buggy and a pram, we collapsed the pushchair but that then tripped people up. There was not any room to store the pram. It was awkward and ended up blocking the doors, chaos on a train. I had to get up every time we got to a stop, ridiculous when feeding. My lesson has been learnt, we will continue to get the tube from Epping, like we usually do, much more space and room at the convenience of us and others!

The Baby Show was brilliant, busy and similar to dodgems with prams! So many good deals. My poor toddler expected an actual ‘baby show’ where the babies would be performing, similar to Les Mis I imagine! Thankfully, the train journey helped ease the pain of just shopping for him!

Watching out the window.

I got some brilliant deals, Tots Bots nappies and accessories to add the final touches to our cloth bum. I topped up on our reusable wipes too as I can’t always wash every other day, makes life easier! I am excited for the new Peenut nappies to try, we got some as covers for our Bamboozles. Jenson chose the covers.

My stash of nappies and other bits.

I also got an Ewan the sheep, Jenson had a snuggler and Emie had the real one for her crib – both of these were a hit. We are so lucky Emeline sleeps really well, going down at 7, waking at 3 and then sleeps until 7. It meant she went straight back off after her feed. Definitely recommend Ewan.

I love Funky Giraffe bibs, had lots with Jenson so we stocked up on those ready for weaning and dribbling. I also discovered Zippy – they had gorgeous bibs too, the same bandana type. Will definitely be purchasing some of those for myself and new baby friends.

I stocked up on dummies and usual toy bits that were such a good price but my absolutely favourite purchase, which was because it was for both me and Emeline I suppose, was my baby carrier cover, this meant that Emie can be in her carrier and she would have a waterproof cover. It is genius. It also covers the pram and car seat – it’s fantastic.

Emeline in her sling

Bundle and Bean were brilliant at helping me decide, I chose the penguin print to go with my changing bag even though it’s blue for my little girl, it’ll also match my blue coats – I have many! It worked brilliantly as I left the Excel and needed Emeline wrapped up for our train journey home, I am really pleased with it. Even more so that it suits my sling and Scott’s Baby Bjorn carrier.

It was such a good day and I love a bargain! Even if I did spend a fortune on bargains! Emeline loved it too!

Leave a Reply

