Mummy and Baby Yoga

Emeline has had a busy day today! We went to our first class together, other than baby massage. It was Mother and Baby yoga.

I wasn’t really sure what to expect as I have never done yoga before but also how a baby would be incorporated in to numerous body positions!

Needless to say, it was brilliant! There was some baby yoga so Emeline had a good stretch, a little massage too which helped her with some wind – she farted all afternoon. There were also normal yoga poses for the Mummy’s to get in to, we had the choice to always touching our baby or holding them. One of my favourite was stretching Emie up in the air like the Lion King scene!

Emeline really enjoyed it and left feeling absolutely shattered, I also ached a little, especially my back. I enjoyed stretching it out, did make me think that I probably need a massage more often…

Happy after Yoga!
Sleepy

Leave a Reply

