Sunday soup!

For my birthday, I was given a Morphy Richards Sauté and Soup maker and it has been the best kitchen gadget ever! I love my coffee maker and my food processor but this is so efficient and quick, as well as healthy.  

 

Lunch time is my least favourite meal of the day, I never ever know what I fancy and it’s so inconvinent. I don’t really like sandwiches so immediately my options are limited and generally I prefer something warm. I love soup but again, tinned doesn’t make the cut. I went through a stage of making a huge batch on a a Sunday for the week and using the blender but that is now 5 years old and well on its way out. 

The Sauté and Soup comes with a recipe book but I am beginning to branch out a little, so far we have had:

  • Leek, potato and bacon.
  • Roasted vegetable.
  • Tomato and basil.
  • Sweet potato and butternut squash.
  • Broccoli and Stilton. 

It is great for chucking in and hiding lots of vegetables, the best thing being you don’t really need to prepare the vegetables other that cutting them. You add them to the soup maker and then sauté them, eventually adding the larger items and stock before turning on. You have a choice or smooth or lumpy soup, I also have smooth!  

 

It is multifuctional so you can also use it as a blender and a juice – that is a feature I haven’t used yet but keep meaning too. Might do one later this afternoon. 

Jenson loves soup, like me, he wants a warm lunch especially after a morning at school! I always keep some part baked rolls in the freezer for soup days, nothing better than a warm roll with butter dipped in soup! 

Butternut squash and sweet potato

 

2 thoughts on “Sunday soup!

Leave a Reply

